It’s been a long time since I’ve posted any of our DIY antics… Life with a young baby doesn’t leave much time for home improvements! Anyway we’re about to finish off Harper’s nursery and I thought I’d share our progress that started about 8 months ago, before he was born. This is what it used to look like (OK, these were taken mid decorating)…

We painted and had some shelves built into the alcove…

This is what it looks like now…

So the room looks great. But we’ve got a plan for the bare wall behind Harper’s cot. At my baby shower we were given this lovely illustration by Bess Harding

We like it so much we’ve asked Bess to design and paint a mural for us. It’s going to be an explosion of toys that will stretch up onto the ceiling. We’re soooooooo excited about it! Bess is such a talented illustrator I can’t wait to show you the finished result.

