I’m embarrassed to admit that for the last 8-9 months we’ve been living with a bathroom/building site. Our shower leaked when Harper was about 6 weeks old and what with one thing and another (i.e. a total lack of time to do anything other than take care of him) we haven’t done anything about it. Until now! I am thrilled to say the builders started work yesterday! I never thought I’d be so happy to have a house full of dust again.

I wish I could find some pictures of what the bathroom looked like before the leak. The only ones I can find are these, they’re from the the day we originally came to view the house!

So we used to have a nice bath on the right as you come into the room, and built in shower area on the left.

Since the leak the bathroom has looked like this;

The whole shower area has literally been… a hole. Totally ripped out and unusable. Thankfully we’ve had the bath to wash in!

Watch this space for how the work is progressing.

