Well hello blogging world!

I can’t honestly believe it’s been a year since I was last here. Time has literally flown by.

Harper turned 3 a couple of weeks ago, and Ivy is a few days from her 1st birthday. I’m a mum of two, how has that happened?!

Not much has changed with us… We still live in Peckham; hanging out together; trying new restaurants, cafe’s and baby groups. I’m even more of an interiors junky and although having Ivy slowed a lot of our DIY plans I’ve got quite a few updates to share with you.

Quite a bit seems to have changed in the online world though. Instagram, Pinterest and Vine were all around a year ago but WOW they’ve totally changed the way I view the web and keep track of bloggers and websites I like. I’ve really been struggling to keep up on it all, so much so that I’ve decided not too! I’m going to pick the bits I like and leave the rest… I just don’t have the time. I do want to pick up my blog again though. I’ve missed my one creative outlet and although I’m sure I’ve lost all but one reader (my husband!) I’m going to try and get back to posting a couple of times a week.

Wish me luck.

