We’ve never liked those traditional studio portraits of children (you know the ones; white backdrop cheesy best dressed smiles) but we did want to have some photos taken professionally so we could give them to family as gifts. A friend recommended we use Lol Johnson who’s not only local, but a very nice lady too. She came to our house and found a couple of good backgrounds which I think makes the shots feel more natural.

I’m sorry I know I’m biased… But Ivy is beautiful isn’t she?

Harper_Ivy-32new

Harper_Ivy-55new

Harper was in a particularly unhelpful mood the morning of the photo shoot, in fact he down right refused to pose for the camera (joy!). Somehow Lol still managed to get a couple of crackers though! I love these photos of him.

Harper_Ivy-18new

Harper_Ivy-16new

