IMG_5144

I’m very excited about the new Peckham Refreshment Rooms on Blenheim Grove. It’s a bar and restaurant that’s open from 7am till after midnight. Yippeeeeeee!

IMG_5142

IMG_5143

Opened by the same team behind Franks Bar this is a very welcome addition to area. We need a local restaurant that serves great food and we need a bar that’s for grown ups (sorry Bar Story but you’re full of kids).

I don’t think it’s going to disappoint. Food looked amazing when I popped in today. There was a lentil salad on the bar and homemade pizza. On the specials boards were gorgeous sounding sandwiches like fennel, salami and tapenade. The dinner menu can be downloaded here and is chocablock with sicilian aubergine and borlotti beans, duck confit and rosemary carrots, and for pudding how about a pot au chocolate. Yum.

I’ll report back when I’ve tasted it all.

Welcome Peckham Refreshment Rooms.

